750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Delicious and Ravishing smell in the kitchen
30 septembre 2015

Pumpkin & cranberries granola bars

image

 

Hey, it's been a while! I hope you guys are good. 

Since Mom daily adds a couple of  granola bar to my school bag I decided to make some.

Honestly that was a pretty cool activity after doing so many math exercises! 😱

I had to make some almond butter first, but you can use store bought stuff.  Peanut butter would do too I guess.

So, here's what I used:

image

- 2 cups rolled oats

- 1/2 cup buckwheat groats

- 1/2 cup dried cranberries

- 1/4 cup raisins

- 1/4 cup pepitas - sunflower seeds

- 1/4 cup  Chia seeds

- 1/4 cup pine nuts ( toasted)

- 1/2 Tbsp pumpkin pie spice (mom- made)

- 1/3 c almond butter

- 1/4 c maple syrup

- 1/4 c pumpkin purée 

- 2 Tbsp pure vanilla extract

And here's what I did ( very easy, no panic!):

- I lined a baking pan with parchment paper

- I added the oat, buckwheat, cranberries, raisins, pep it's, Chia seeds, pine nuts and pumpkin pie spice to a large mixing bowl.

image

- I added the almond butter, maple syrup,pumpkin purée,and vanilla to a small saucepan and heated over low whisking together until all ingredients were incorporated.

image

- I poured the almond mixture over the dry ingredients and slowly stired  together

image

- I turned out the mixture onto the baking sheet and used a spatula to spread it out evenly

image

- I covered with a piece of parchment paper and used a small rolling pin to compact. A glass jar would do the trick as well ^^

image

- I popped the pan into the freezer for  a couple of hours to set

- I gently removed the parchment paper

image

- I sliced into bars and put it back into the freezer for another hour.

 

image

image 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Delicious and Ravishing smell in the kitchen
Publicité
Publicité