750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Delicious and Ravishing smell in the kitchen
11 mars 2015

Chewy chocolate cookies early in the morning

image  image

Hey!

Been up quite early since Dénia left for  a school trip to Toulouse-

Actually, Toulouse's her native town but we left when she was 6 months old....

Hence, I said to the feline gender: "Meow, how about baking cookies for my colleagues, meow?"

I granted their silence for a yes....

I definitely wanted some light chewy ones so I grabbed:

- 3/4 cup (170g) margarine

- 1/2 cup (100g) brown sugar

- 1/4 cup ( 50g) granulated sugar

- 2 tsp vanilla extract

- 2 cups ( 240g) flour

- 1 TBsp (5g) Cornstarch ( Aka cornflour)

- 1/2 tsp baking soda

- 1/2 tsp baking powder

- 1/2 tsp salt

- 1 cup ( 160g) chocolate chunks

_._._._._._._._._._._._._._._._._._._._._._._._.._._._._._._._._._._._._._._._._._._._._._._._._._._._._._._._._._

I just beat the butter in food processor for 1 minute until smooth and creamy

I added the sugars and vanilla extract and bea until quite fluffy

I combined the flour, corn starch, baking soda, baking poxder and salt in a separate bowl.

On low speed I slowly mixed the  dry ingredients into the  wet ingredients until  combined.

My cookie dough was quite thick...I actually wasn't sure of the result at that time....

I chilled the dough for half an hour in the freezer- I was a bit short on time- but you can chill in in your refrigerator for 1 hour.

I scooped spoonfuls on a cookie tray 

I baked for 9/10 minutes.

The cookies were very soft when I removed them from oven, but that's just how you want them.

image

They were quite puffy...but no problem there...

image

I pressed them down with a spoon.

 

Just let them cool on a wire rack for 5 minutes before (eating them) transfering them onto serving tray.

 image

image

Enjoy!!!!

(listening to The Smiths----well... listening to whatever ace music you like---)

Be proud of you

You did a great stunning job!

Perfect vegan cookies!

image

 

image

 

Nicely pack to give away to your colleagues...

Remember that was your first goal!

image

 

 They were so tasty...that I made an extra batch for Ben.

image

image

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Delicious and Ravishing smell in the kitchen
Publicité
Publicité