750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Delicious and Ravishing smell in the kitchen
27 février 2015

Oatmeal applesauce cookies 🍎

Cockcrow, sparrow fart, trop tôt,  early bird, rooster crow, aux aurores, ridiculously too early......

Well, Let's think positive, at least it gives me plenty of time to cook...

Applesauce left in the fridge .... Perfy-Perfect!

 image

I grabbed:

🍎 1 cup (220g) applesauce

🍎 1/2 cup (100g) brown sugar

🍎 1/4 cup (60g) vegan margarine

🍎 1 chia egg or  1 Tbsp cornstarch

🍎 2 cups (240g) flour (all purpose)

🍎 1 cup dry quick oats (oatmeal)

🍎 1/2 tsp salt

🍎 1 tsp baking soda

🍎 1 tsp ground cinnamon

🍎 whatever goodies you want to topp your cookies with (choc chips, sultanas, raspberries...)

And after boiling the kettle,...

I preheated the oven to 190° C ( 380°F)

I mixed together the applesace, margarine sugar and "egg".

I folded in the remaining ingredients, except for the 'goodies' ...well,  I hadn't decided yet what I would add BTW...

I stirred until combined.

You want a firm dough so add more flour if it seems to be too liquid

You don't want a mega  blob cookie on your cooking tray 🙀

I topped a few with grated chocolate, some with frozen blackberries and raspberries.

I scooped heaping spoons onto my cooking sheets.

I baked for 13/15 minutes until golden.

I patiently waited while sipping tea... Tantalizing smell...

image

image

image

Enregistrer

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Delicious and Ravishing smell in the kitchen
Publicité
Publicité